A+ A A-

Student Cluster Competition

HOME   |   FORMAT   |   FORMING A TEAM   |   RULES

 

The CHPC Student Cluster Competition gives undergraduate students at South African universities exposure to the High Performance Computing (HPC) Industry. At the CHPC’s 2016 National Meeting teams will build small HPC clusters on the exhibition floor from hardware provided by the CHPC and our industrial partners. The winning team is entered into the ISC Student Cluster Competition hosted at the 2017 International Supercomputing Conference (ISC) in Germany.
 
The CHPC invites applications from suitably qualified candidates to enter the CHPC Student Cluster Competition. To enter a team email the completed application form to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by 18h00 on 16 May 2016.
 
APPLICATIONS CLOSE AT 18h00 ON 16 MAY 2016
 

For more information contact email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Important Dates

Friday, 22 April Team Applications Open
Monday, 16 May Team Applications Close
Friday, 20 May Team Selection Invitations Released
Monday, 27 June Team Selection Begins
Saturday, 2 July Team Selection Ends
Monday, 18 July Student Cluster Competition Teams Announced
*Friday, 2 September Component List and Budget Released
*Sunday 2, October Draft Submission of Cluster Designs
*Friday, 14 October Final Submission of Cluster Designs
Sunday, 4 December Student Cluster Competition Begins
Thursday, 8 December Student Cluster Competition Ends

 

* Tentative date

CHPC in the News

Documentation for users:

Lengau Cluster Available

Graphical Processing Unit Cluster Available

CHPC SAGrid Cluster Available

Dirisa Storage Unit Unavailable

Social Share

FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedin

Website developed by Multidimensions