A+ A A-

Student Cluster Competition

HOME   |   FORMAT   |   FORMING A TEAM   |   RULES   |   PREVIOUS WINNERS

 

The CHPC Student Cluster Competition is designed to give undergraduate students at South African universities exposure to the High Performance Computing (HPC) Industry. At the CHPC's 2014 National Meeting teams will build small HPC clusters on the exhibition floor from hardware provided by the CHPC and our industrial partners. The winning team is entered into the HPC Advisory Council's (HPCAC) Student Cluster Challenge hosted at the International Supercomputing Conference (ISC) in Germany.

For more information contact: David Macleod, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Important Dates

Monday, 14 April Post-graduate Mentor Recruitment registration closes
Friday, 25 April Team Applications Open
Monday, 19 May Team Applications Close
Friday, 23 May Team Selection Invitations Released
Monday, 30 June Team Selection Begins
Saturday, 5 July Team Selection Ends
Friday, 18 July Student Cluster Competition Teams Announced
*Friday, 19 September Component List and Budget Released
*Sunday 5, October Draft Submission of Cluster Designs
*Friday, 17 October Final Submission of Cluster Designs
Saturday, 29 November Student Cluster Competition Begins
Thursday, 4 December Student Cluster Competition Ends

 

* Tentative date

Documentation for users:

CHPC Student Cluster Competition 2013

Tsessebe Cluster Available

Graphical Processing Unit Cluster Available

CHPC SAGrid Cluster Available

Dirisa Storage Unit Available

Social shares

Website developed by Multidimensions